New camera, new enthusiasm, NEW SITE!

Comments, suggestions and questions about the site.

Postby AdrianFRST on Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:15 pm

It's only taken 11 and a bit years but here's the latest evolution in the fiestaturbo.com story. So much to say but I'll try and keep it brief for now:

NEW SITE!: http://www.fiestaturbo.com

• I've been working on the new site on and off since 2001, I've restarted from scratch three times. The latest one I started in December 2009.
  • This is a completely bespoke backend written from scratch, it doesn't use an existing product like Wordpress.
  • Only the basic site is live, additional features will be added soon - there's a whole flickr like gallery system I've written which is currently powering the show galleries but will be for forum users too.
  • It's still WIP so some things don't work, or don't look right yet.

The site has expanded to cover all Fiesta models, the mk3 is knocking on a bit so it needs to move with the times. [EDIT] I did plan to change the name from fiestaturbo to fiestamods but this didn't go down too well - see below.

New camera

It should be pretty obvious from the homepage of the new site what I've been doing with this, and all the photos have the EXIF info underneath, so if you're interested you can see what kit I'm using.

New enthusiasm

Now I'm a homeowner with a garage I'm itching to get another project car, almost certainly a Mk7 Fiesta. I had a budget to get started but I kinda burnt through all that buying camera gear, so this won't happen for a while, probably when the new site is fully up and running and has got a bit of exposure. As you can see I was at Ford Fair, and will be at Trax too, so the main site will not be lacking in content.

So, quite a bit of news and I'm only just getting started really!

Adrian.
AdrianFRST
Baby Battle Scratch
Baby Battle Scratch

Your car: ..? Pretty car..!

Car: 2010 Ford Focus RS

Re: New camera, new enthusiasm, NEW SITE!