Mk3 Fiesta 1.1

CVH and Zetec tuning, suspension and braking mods.

Mk3 Fiesta 1.1

Postby festy11 on Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:59 pm

I have a 1.1 fiesta its my first car so I am new to all this,
Can anyone suggest a cheap and effective solution to get more power out of it??
Any help is appreciated, :D
festy11
Newbie Poster
Newbie Poster

Your car: Mk3 Fiesta

Re: Mk3 Fiesta 1.1

Postby RSGeorge on Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:01 pm

No offence mate, the only efficient and cheap method of getting more power out of it is to change the engine.
RSGeorge
Post Master
Post Master

Your car: Saab 9-3 & VW T4

Postby festy11 on Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:08 pm

None taking, But for insurance reasons it has to be a 1.1 lite FOR NOW :-?
festy11
Newbie Poster
Newbie Poster

Your car: Mk3 Fiesta

Postby jakerowles on Wed Oct 05, 2011 8:14 pm

The only thing I've done which was a tiny bit noticeable was to take the standard pipe off the airbox and put a bigger flexible pipe on instead and extend that to somewhere there's cold air have a look on my thread too see what I mean . Also you could get a head off a 1.3 and put that on as they've got bigger valves ( you could also do a diy port and polish before you put it back on ) , also don't bother with de cats as it will make your car sound like a tractor :lol: don't bother with bigger back boxes either when I put my standard one back on the car seemed abit more responsive
jakerowles
Post Master
Post Master

Your car: pulse adrenaline 125 / klx650

Postby ADIMK3 on Fri Nov 11, 2011 3:49 pm

Hi everyone,

Does the head off a 1.3 fit? Does it have same holes? (water circulation I mean)

Thank you
ADIMK3
Poster
Poster

Postby jakerowles on Fri Nov 11, 2011 6:34 pm

ADIMK3 wrote:Hi everyone,

Does the head off a 1.3 fit? Does it have same holes? (water circulation I mean)

Thank you